Megan Griffith, AICP Associate Urban Designer + Planner

Megan Oliver AICP

Associate, Urban Designer + Planner


Megan Griffith has been a planner with Mahan Rykiel Associates since graduating from Morgan State University’s Master of City and Regional Planning program in 2014. In 2013, Megan was awarded APA’s Environment, Natural Resources, and Energy Division Student Fellowship, which supported her research and professional project, Deep Ecological Urbanism: Ecology, efficiency, and ethics in urban design. Upon graduating, Megan earned the 2014 AICP Outstanding Student Award. Megan brings prior planning and design experience from the Baltimore City Department of Planning, Office of Sustainability, where she co-authored, edited, and formatted the Disaster Preparedness Project and Plan, as well as the 2012 and 2013 Annual Sustainability Reports. She will be sitting for the AICP exam in November 2015.

As a vital part of the parks, planning, and urban design studio team, Megan contributes her abilities as an urban planner and environmental designer. With a holistic and human-centered approach, her expertise includes community engagement, sustainability planning, campus and park master planning, economic development, and comprehensive and land use planning. Megan’s interest and passion in planning are what invest her into communities near and far, and her love of nature and the environment leads to planning efforts that support the vitality of the planet and the lives of all those—human and non-human alike—who inhabit this earth.

Peng Gu, Associate Principal
Executive Vice President
Cathy Snellinger, Vice President/Chief Financial Officer
Vice President/CFO
Tom McGilloway, Principal
Planning Director
Mark Pelusi, Associate Principal
Operations Director
Matt Renauld, PLA Associate Principal
Design Director
Ken Schmidt, PLA, ASLA
Isaac Hametz, Research Director
Research Director
Maurice Blow, CADD Technician
Benjamin Boyd, PLA Associate
Terry Burns, Senior Associate
Senior Associate
Jason Castillo, PLA, Associate Principal
Associate Principal
Ryan Cosgrove, Associate, Landscape Designer
Jeff Dube, Landscape Designer
Landscape Designer
Saba Hamidi, Landscape Designer
Environmental Specialist
Michael Humes, PLA Associate Principal
Rudraksha Jhaveri, Associate
Senior Technical Lead
Associate Principal
Steve Kelly, Associate Principal
Associate Principal
Elaine Ku, Landscape Designer
Landscape Designer
Joseph McGinley, Landscape Designer
Amina Mohamed, Landscape Designer
Landscape Designer
Megan Griffith, AICP Associate Urban Designer + Planner
Cherisse Otis Landscape Architect
James Sink, Landscape Architect
Landscape Designer
JoAnn Trach Tongson, PLA, LEED AP BD+C,
Associate Principal
Shihua Wang, Landscape Designer
Landscape Designer
Office Manager
Bryan Dunn, Communications Director
Communications Director
Cynthia Fraser
Marketing Director
Lucy Hill, Contract Administrator
Contract Administrator